Save $$$!

EXCLUSIVE DISCOUNT

just for you...

RECEIVE 15% OFF ALL ROOM TYPES*

when you book with us Direct for 3 nights or more!

UNLOCK YOUR PROMO CODE BELOW! 

See Specials Page.*T & C's Apply.

and gain instant access to our current promo code.

 
 

Book Online

Check In Duration

De Ville Apartments Guest Reviews

Read through some of the reviews by previous De Ville Apartments guests.

One week on the 25th floor!
The location is great , right across the beach with a lifeguard and some restaurants
We had a 3 bedroom and the view was stunning.
Very comfortable beds and nice to find beach toys and tennis racket in a fully equipped sports cupboard, The master suite was generous in size

travelnickie41 Vancouver, Canada - Vancouver, Canada, via Trip Advisor
17 Jul 2017

Great Location.
One bedroom corner apartment (16) with great views over The Broadwater, to the south and glimpses of waves through the trees. The kitchen was well equipped with a generous living/dining area; king size bed, walk-in robe, the bathroom a little dated, a good size, with shower over bath. Balconies off living and bedroom. Laundry with dryer and washing machine.
It is well situated within walking distance of Southport Yacht Club, Tedder Avenue restaurants and opposite the Southport Surf Club which served a good variety of meals. Park adjoins for family fun.
Transport handy with the bus stop just down the street and the light rail/tram within walking distance.
The spa was nice and warm, pool, gardens and tennis court all well maintained.

Elizabeth C - Newcastle, Australia, via Trip Advisor
24 May 2017

Family holidays
Great apartments. Fully equipped. Beds very comfortable and lots of room to move around. We were on the 23rd floor. The most amazing view of the city and the beach - if you are on he right side. Pool was ok and there was a sauna to use too. Spa was cold.
Reception staff very nice and helpful. Tennis court and BBQ's available to use too.
Approx 20 minute walk to surfers paradise shopping precinct. Beautiful walk along the beach or paths. Lovely area and pretty quiet. We went as kids returned to school - perfect timing.

Ladygbird - Port Stephens, Australia, via Trip Advisor
26 Jan 2017

Our families recently stayed in at de ville apartments and had a beautiful time. We had 2 x2 bedroom apartments and 1x1bedroom apartment. All were renovated and very spacious. Magnificent views and clean. Lovely pool and BBQ area with lovely gardens. All exceptionally clean. Beautiful views right across the road from the life savers where you can get a lovely meal. Open from 8am right through. You can Walsh in for a late lunch any time of the afternoon. Lovely quiet end of the coast yet so close to everything. Beautiful restaurants on Tedder ave just a short stroll away. We will definitely be back

Olga - via Email
18 Jan 2017

Beautiful apartments amazing views, spacious rooms, and at the quite end of surfers closer to sea world. Great for large ish groups as the apartments are nice and roomy. We had a few little technical mishaps with bookings and cancellations but we're sorted and with good manners. Will stay again. :)

Angel C - via Trip Advisor
17 Jan 2017

We have just returned home from a weekend here and let me tell you,its the best apartment we have stayed in. 2bdrm superior room #41 was Amazing. The view to the beach was just beautiful. The kids loved the pool and spa. The staff were lovely and even the residents that live there are so welcoming . We are coming back for sure. The only downfall was no wifi.
Thanks so much for welcoming us.:)

Mina Pumati - Brisbane
13 Nov 2016

Wow!! - we lucked in on this one. never sure what to expect when photos are often not true to actual apartments. Attending a conference in the GC and wanted to stay in an apartment for more space and amenities as staying on for the weekend.
We had amazing views in a spectacular apartment that I would love to live in. Clean, spacious easy access and wonderful amenities in the pool area. We will definitely be back to stay here again.
Enjoyed morning walk along the beach and shopping and eateries in Tedder Avenue never disapoint. hosts were friendly, welcoming and helpful.. Nothing was too much trouble.

Beth G - Sydney, via Trip Advisor
18 Oct 2016

No power points worked on Sunday. No reception available to address the issue. Manager's pager stated the number is not connected. Waited for lift for 20minutes - on 19th floor. Then had to walk down fire exit to carpark. Met many dissatisfied guests during the walk. In short, if anything goes wrong on as unsay - too bad!

Sue Williams - Gold Coast
25 Apr 2016

Good things were, 2 bedroom accommodation was satisfactory, it had everything in it, abit out dated but beautiful views, quiet and convenient to amenities. Plenty of space and very private, great family accommodation. Pool and spa pool was mediocre.
Bad things were, we paid for 5 people but we had to sleep one on the couch plus we weren't supplied a towel for that person. Had no one to speak to as it was right after boxing day so the office was closed. Light in the spare bedroom wasn't working and the soap dispenser broke off. Unfortunately it wasn't spotless as the furniture needed a clean, it was covered in an oily substance. That is the only let down.
Compared to other accommodation in the G.C that we have stayed at, 5 out of 10.

Tania, Dallas and family - NZ
03 Jan 2016

Has a lovely stay in the 3 Bedroom overlooking the pool. The location was perfect, close to beach, lovely pool and staff very helpful. We will definitely be back.

Caroline Gould - Australia
18 Jan 2015

We enjoyed a fabulous holiday at De Ville in July. Our family of six stayed in a 3 bedroom superior apartment. The view was spectacular, position perfect and the apartment extremely sunny,spacious and comfortable. De Ville is excellent value for money accommodation and we will definitely be returning.

Kate Allen - Melbourne
16 Jul 2014

Just Brilliant. We stayed in a 2BR apartment facing east and south on the 19th floor. The apartment was huge, and nice and clean. Fantastic views of the ocean and the gold coast. Easy walk to Tedder Ave with all the restaurants and shops. Surf Club opposite has great food. Loved it.

Barb M - Brisbane
29 Sep 2012

"My wife, daughter and I regularly stay at De Ville Apartments. We always have a wonderful time there.
The view of the Gold Coast and beaches are beautiful. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable.
The staff and management are always there to help you with anything you need. We are very happy at
De Ville Apartments. Thank you Glenn and Pamela for making our holiday very enjoyable and comfortable
every time."

Brian, Kyoko & Mika - Singapore
12 Sep 2012

My whole family thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Furnishing were a bit dated but everything was clean and functional. Waking up every morning to a spectacular sunrise over the oceanic horizon was priceless in itself. Staff and residents were all very friendly and helpful which made us feel we're home away from home. Highly recommended! This review was taken from the Trip Advisor Website

FamilyGuy0972 - Singapore
11 Sep 2012

Stayed in Apartment 37 Floor 9 with my wife and son This apartment faces the beach and has great views of the beach (only 50-80 metres away) and down to the south. I was running the Gold Coast marathon, which is usually a busy weekend at all accomodation spots at that time of year, yet the hotel was super quiet therefore it was very relaxing.

The service was great and the room was good value for 4 star accomodation. This review has been added from the Trip ADvisor Website

LiveWire 11 - Great Weekend
11 Sep 2012

Got an ocean view apt, very beautiful. Clean, good location, friendly staffs, close to the beach, good price. This review was taken from the Trip ADvisor Website

YYulius77 - Australia
11 Sep 2012

We stayed on the 9th floor in a very spacious 2 br apartment with great ocean views from the master bedroom, lounge room and balcony. The beach is right over the road, along with Southport SLSC which is great for breakfast, lunch, dinner or a drink. I was attending a conference at the Sheraton Mirage which was about a 10 minute walk north. In the other direction, the cafes of Tedder Avenue are about a 10 minute walk south west. The yacht club is only about 5 mins walk away but we didn't go there. The kids enjoyed some fun on the tennis court and a couple of swims in the pool which was warm even being winter. We arrived after hours but received a detailed message on our phone that afternoon explaining how to find our key and get in. Compared to Surfers, the Main Beach area is quiet and family friendly, although if you drive down Tedder Avenue in a car that's not European and less than 3 years old you'd feel out of place!! This
We think this is the best accommodation we've found yet on the Gold Coast. This review was posted on Trip Advisor

DNW69 - Newcastle
11 Sep 2012

Have just spent a very enjoyable, relaxing fortnight on level 14 apt.57 overlooking the ocean. Can't speak too highly of the high standard apartments, friendly. helpful management, A1 location and facilities. Added bonus was free access to the Golden Door Gym 10 minutes walk away. Loved the beach (although the De Ville pool and spa got more use), the board walk to Broadwater one way and into Surfers Paradise the other (far enough away not to interfere with the local charm of Main Beach).
No need for a car, all needs within walking distance or via the local buses (stop just up the road 5 minutes), Southport Surf Club across the road very child friendly, provide a good menu and fast service. Would suggest joining the Club first up ($10.00) to get the meal and drinks discounts. Would recommend De Ville for families or couples without hesitation. This review was posted on the Trip Advisor website

Ron M - Melbourne
11 Sep 2012

Great apartment, very nicely furnished and the views were great, all the way north and south looking over the ocean. Also great location with SLSC across the road and a playground close by. Also close to Seaworld and you can catch a public bus there. It is a long walk or taxi ride to the supermarket but there are some nice shops in Tedder Ave. This Review was taken from Trip Advisor

Malincza - Sydney
11 Sep 2012

Have just spent a week at the Deville apartments and can't put down enough words to say how special it was for our family. Fantastic views, beautiful apartment and one of the best residential management team you will find on the Gold Coast. Going back for more next year ! Review as seen on Trip Advisor

Angela S - Newcastle
11 Sep 2012

Had a fabulous three day stay at De Ville in July - apparently the middle of winter. The unit was large, comfortable and nicely furnished and the views - well most of the time was spent on the balcony. Great location close to shops, restaurants, attractions and having the Surf Life Saving Club across the road was brilliant - great food. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend De Ville to family and friends and hope to be coming back in the not too distant future. Review as shown on Trip Advisor

Linda B - Coolamon NSW
11 Sep 2012

My husband, 2 children and myself recently stayed at Deville Apartments. The room was beautiful. The view was marvellous - beach in front, seaworld and the marina to the left and city to the right. Literally a 5 minute drive into surfers paradise shopping, or to seaworld. The staff were very helpful and informative as we were new to the area. It really is like the pictures!! Highly recommend Deville Apartments. Can't wait to go back there. Thanks Pamela and Team!! Review added from Trip ADvisor

Tracy D - Rockhampton
11 Sep 2012

Thank you so much. We had four kids on a quick winter sneak away from Melbourne, with one thing on the itinerary - THEMEPARKS! We walked to Sea World 4 times, and caught the bus to Movie World. We loved the Southport RSL opposite, and walked on the beach every night. The apartment was roomy, clean and had everything required for a home away from home. Security was excellent and the heated pool and BBQ area was a big hit! We hope to come back in Feb with a few more families. Review taken from Trip Advisor

Renny K - Melbourne
11 Sep 2012

This is the third time I have stayed at De Ville apartments. They are in a great location, close to Southport, Seaworld, Restaurants, across from Main Beach Surf Lifesavers Club & Southport Yacht Club. Have stayed in both 2 and 3 bedroom apartments. They are very large. Superior rooms are very modern. The managers, Glenn & Pamela, are very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again.
Review posted on Trip Advisor

John B - Brisbane
11 Sep 2012

Great unit with all amenities very clean, modern and spacious. We had a great week the place is situated within walking distance of the beach, shops and restaurants and a short distance to Cavill Ave. The staff were very helpful and friendly and it had a beautiful outdoor pool/spa and bbq area. Will definitely come again in the near future!!!

Julie Dadich - Sydney
03 Mar 2012

This was our second visit and we had a wonderful time. Great apartment (clean, large and well furnished) and Pamela and Glenn are very helpful. We had no outdoor furniture when we got there and this was rectified within an hour of checking in. They were extremely helpful and friendly at all times. I love the heated pool and spa and the whole BBQ outdoor area. Great location too - close to excellent restaurants/cafes.

Stephanie Cooper - Australia
23 Feb 2012

We were in unit 22 level 5 which had beach and sailing club views.very spacious living area,very large tv,with complimentary DVDs.Great location near beach,Tedder avenue and seaworld

Linda strutt - Sydney
13 Feb 2012

We stayed for 4 great nights. Even though our apartment was on the ground level and we had no views, it was a beautifully decorated apartment. We had easy access to the well kept gardens, BBQ, pool and spa areas. Hopefully our next stay we will book earlier and possibly get a great view of the ocean. Can't wait to go again!

Di - Sydney
08 Feb 2012

Absolutly beautiful room, so clean, modern and spacious, the views were amazing aswell. I was also very impressed with the location only a short taxi ride or walk to Cavill and right across from the beach. The stand out feauture for me was unlike other hotels the gardens and grounds were beautiful, i spent many days of my stay in the beautiful pool and spa. I would reccomend this hotel over many others i have stayed at in main beach, the staff were lovely and all in all it was a very beautiful place to stay. Great value for money!!!

Jordan-Rae - Newcastle
07 Feb 2012

very nice appartment, great view from all angles. Very clean and well presented though it was very unfortunate the bed was extremley uncomfortable. Great facilities and the pool was pleasant. If the mattress is updated I'd certainly return!

Mrs Amel Awad - NSW
06 Feb 2012

We stayed with 5 other families all different units and different floors this posed visiting each other a bit of a pain due to the security of the apartments. When booking again will make sure we are all on the same floor. The units are beautifully presented and equipped with all the comforts of home. All the men are now members of Southport Club. The staff were quick to help in any way we needed. Will recommend the apartments

chris - sydney
06 Feb 2012

Had 2 nights at De Ville 1 bedroom apartment. View was great and the apartment was very nice. Modern,comfortable,clean,fresh looking and quiet. The staff at De Ville were only too happy to help in any way they could. The allocated underground parking was very handy.The location of De Ville apartments was a walk across the street to the beautiful beach and close to restaurants,casino and night life. I would recommend De Ville apartments to anyone.

Mark - Northern Rivers
31 Jan 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at De Ville over the New Year week. De Ville is ideally located close to the beach and within walking distance to many first class restaurants. Our appartment was very clean and nicely appointed with everything we needed. It was great to sit with a glass of wine and enjoy the views late afternoon, with the sunset one way and the waves rolling onto the beach the other. What more could we have asked for? We particularly found the staff Ruben and Pamela very friendly and helpfull. We would be happy to recommend a De Ville holiday to anyone. Thank you for making our holiday most enjoyable.

Fay Venus - Brisbane
30 Jan 2012

We have been returning to de Ville Apartments for the past twelve years, as we love the view and facilities. Over the years the apartments have been renovated providing our family with just about all we need. Any request has always been dealt with promptly and happily by Pamela, Glen or Reuben. Our most recent stay was the most enjoyable, thanks to this wonderful, hard-working management team.

Fiona Goodrich - Queensland
30 Jan 2012

Our family enjoyed a lovely relaxed week at Deville Apartments over the New Year break. We really appreciated the helpfulness of staff in meeting our requests and needs. I would certainly recommend Deville as a great place to holiday.

Suzette Fox - The Gap. Qld
30 Jan 2012

Fantastic apartment, amazing views. Strongly recommend.

Vlad - Main Beach
30 Jan 2012

We had a lovely stay - great aprtment,great location and well outfitted- wold certainly recommend this place

kathy spurling - melbourne
30 Jan 2012

It's a great place to stay and close to the beach.
Loved it.

garry benn - melbourne
25 Jan 2012

Hi,
There is a place where I wish to stay for long. Perfect views, very close to the beach. Comfortable modern room and really quiet building. Nice parking. Friendly reception. Thank you! It was amazing :)

Natalia - Russia, Moscow
13 Jan 2012

We stayed with our Grandchildren prior to Christmas, we loved the accomodation, and found Reuben to be particulary friendly and hospitablle to our needs.....Our apartment was very well equipped and a fabulous location, to all facilities.

Sherrill Towner - Melbourne
13 Jan 2012

We spent 7 night (parents and 3 kids). It was supurb stay and
Wonderful ocean view apratment in quiet area close to SeaWorld.
The unit is extremely clean and fully equiped.

Feras Dabous - Sydney
10 Jan 2012

I had a lovely stay. Fantastic views, great location and so close to Tedder Avenue. I would definitely recommend it to my friends.

Roseanne - Mackay
16 Dec 2011

Fantastic! great location for a perfect family holiday. Our room was amazing, total luzury with views you could only say WOW. Excellent service through reception and price. Heated pool was a bonus and the spa great after a day at Dreamworld. Thank you for providing the perfect location for our family holiday.

Tracey and Murray - Macksville NSW
11 Dec 2011

We stayed three nights at de ville and were blown away by the service & professionalism of the staff. When we return & we will, we will most definitly take you up on your offer. It was a pleasure to stay at De Ville thanks again Cheers Greg & Diane.

Greg & Diane Broomhall - Grafton
01 Dec 2011

We loved staying there. Was only 2 nights but had the most amazing view & didn't want to leave.

Will definately be back :)

Sarah - Australia
24 Nov 2011

Many thanks Glenn & Pam for a fabulous stay. Clean,spacious apartment on the 18th floor. WOW, what a view. Our friends were so impressed when they visited us, they didn't want to leave! We had to check all the cupboards to make sure they had left! We can recommend without hesitation.

Colin & Carol Hughes - UK
21 Nov 2011

Spent 3 nights at the De Ville Apartments, Glenn and Pamela were fantastic, perfect hosts. Apartments are well maintained and clean. Kids loved the pool, we loved the location, close to Sea World, opposite Southport Surf club, where the breakfasts are great. We will definately be back, and would recomend the apartments to anyone.

Neil Quirke - Palmwoods Sunshine Coast
16 Nov 2011

We love Deville apartments. It's a great place to stay and the facilities are really great.

We look forward to coming back in December !!!

Alison & Paul Clancy - Greenslopes
15 Nov 2011

The De Ville was our first choice based on the available view, location and value for money. Our room had an amazing view and was spotlessly clean! We were so pleased the two bedrooms were very large and nicely appointed. The staff was friendly and very professional; they attended to our every want and need. The apartments had free underground parking and was easily accessible to dining and shopping by foot. Staying by the beach and having access to laundry facilities was so convenient - what a treat. The grounds of the apartment complex were immaculate and very upscale....needless to say, when visiting the Gold Coast and Main Beach, we will be staying at the De Ville. Many thanks!

Kim DiBrito - Main Beach, Gold Coast
15 Nov 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Deville apartments on Main Beach. Our relatives from the sunshine coast and ourselves appreciated the huge 3 bedrooms apartment, the pool, the spa and the beautiful beach accross the road. It was quiet too. We will recommand this place to family and friends.

Stephane - Noumea New Caledonia
15 Nov 2011

We had a lovely long weekend at de Ville last week. Very clean unit and very well presented. The staff were extremely helpful. Great having the surf club opposite and Tedder Ave shops close by too. We would definately recommend the apartments to our friends. A lovely restful weekend!

Marie Taylor - Wesburn
15 Nov 2011

Spectacular views,spacious apartments perfect for families. A lovely atmosphere and friendly helpful staff

Carmel Whatmore - Morven
12 Nov 2011

We selected DeVille for our 10 day get-away as our family friends had already booked their at the same time and we are so glad we did. The rooms were spacious, well appointed and had great views over the Pacific. The kids loved the Pool and Spa and the adults loved the patrolled surf beach and surf club across the road.

We would recommend to any family or couple who want the attractions of the Coast but none of the idiocy that goes on in Surfers itself.

Will definately return again

Chalkley Family - Melbourne
10 Nov 2011

We stayed for 6 nights and enjoyed every second.
There were 3 couples all having a holiday without the kids. it was absolutely fantastic. we all had plenty of space and bathrooms etc.
We enjoyed using the pool,spa and sauna.
The surf club right across the road was supurb and will be well used on our next visit.
We look forward to coming back and we will bring the kids next time as well as this place is so central to everything and a walk across the road to the surf.

Steve Erai - New Zealand
10 Nov 2011

Ditto all the comments on service, location, cleanliness etc. We stayed 3 nights in a one bedder - unfortunately not on a high floor - so limited views, especially of beachfront, blocked by trees.... So when booking ask for high floor - otherwise nothing to complain about - it was great.

Chris - Medowie
10 Nov 2011

De Ville apartments opposite Southport Main Beach is a superb location the building is kept lovely and clean and has a great management team with Glen, Pamela and Rubens who are very helpful and make every effort to ensure your stay is a good experience.
We loved it and stayed 14 days in all . The views are good even from the 1 bed apartments and the proximity to the beach, Surf Club, Spit and Tedder Ave restaurants is so convenient! We would definitely stay again when we next visit Australia. The combination of location, cleanliness and friendly staff must make the DeVille the best option on Main Beach Parade area by far. We left with big smiles Happy Days

G & A Hanson - Midlands UK
09 Nov 2011

Our annual stay at DeVille during the Gold Coast V8 extravaganza was sensational. Great accomodation, fantastic service, friendly assistance... Magical views and the close access to the beach, restaurants and shopping .. Simply the best...Thank you from all at Qasair/Condari

Wendy LIVINGS - Brisbane
09 Nov 2011

Perfect position, lovely big unit. Friendly staff, really enjoyed our break

Alex mccarthy - Coomera Queensland
31 Oct 2011

We enjoyed our short stay with you very much. The apartment was roomy, well-appointed, and spotless. The staff on the reception desk could not have been more helpful, other, perhaps, than by posting a notice on the outdoor hot-tub to let us know it was out of order, and thus saving us a half hour hunt for the button to turn it on.

Chris & Brenda Worsnop - Cobourg, Ontario, Canada
28 Oct 2011

Thanks for looking after all our visitors who stayed at the De Ville for our sons wedding. The service was terrific and the units occupied were great. look forward to staying at the De Ville again.

Julie - Casino
23 Oct 2011

Our family stayed for 3 nights in October. Lovely, clean, fresh & spacious 2 brm unit with lovely staff and plenty of entertainment close by. We will definitely stay there again.
thanks

robyn murray - brisbane qld
22 Oct 2011

Thank you so much for the lovely short break we recently had at De Ville Apartments. We found that the staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating.

It was great to stay in such close proximity to so many wonderful cafes and restaurants, and the views from our apartment were simply magnificient. As we came with our teenage children in tow, it was wonderful to have such spacious and comfortable accommodation available for us.

Will definitely return as soon as we can.

Lana Di Carlo - Brisbane, Queensland
21 Oct 2011

We had a fabulous time and the apartment was really lovely. We didnt want to leave. The facilities were perfect for us and a 5 year old, who loved the pool and spa. Glenn and his nephew were so helpful and easy to deal with. We would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Ann Savery - Canberra
20 Oct 2011

Only issue we found was the intercom.
Instructions on its use posted on the wall beside it would have solved our problems. We weren't sure how to use it and lost communications on a couple of occasions.
Also letting people come to our room from other rooms on other floors was difficult. (We were a wedding group and had many other friends/relatives staying at DeVille)
Otherwise enjoyed our stay very nicely thankyou!

Clive Sanders - North Vancouver, Canada
20 Oct 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at DeVille. The views were spectacular from both the apartments which we stayed in. The facilities were very clean and well organised. It was very easy to get to and from for the variety of activities which we completed during our visit. One of the greatest attributes of DeVilles was how easy the whole process was from booking to arrival and departure. We would not hestitate to stay there again. Thank you.

Joseph Willmott - Canberra
20 Oct 2011

De Ville apartments on Main Beach is the one place we can really relax. The view is absolutely sensational and the proximity to the beach and Tedder Ave is so convenient! My husband and I have been coming here for nearly 7 years and we intend on making it our family holiday place for years to come.

Alison Clancy - Brisbane
05 Oct 2011

What a great place to stay !! Our first time up to Queensland with our young family and we couldn't have asked for better accommodation. What more can you ask for watching whales swim outside your window while cooking dinner - talk about a fantastic holiday!! Everyone at Deville couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. Wouldn't stay anywhere else as nothing could compare !! We will be back soon !!

Kate & Wayne Dalziel - Melbourne
04 Oct 2011

My Husband and I stayed here in September 2011 for 6 nights for our 20th Anniversary. We are quite fussy and normally enjoy 4 star accomodation.
We have only good things to say about the De Ville apartments! We stayed on the 6th floor in a one bedrm apartment which was very modern, extremely clean and had all the amenities including washing machine & dryer. The pricing is very good & we will certainly be back again.
Tedder Ave which is only one black away has a variety of good restaurants which we kept returning to, particularly the Thai Restaurant.
Also try Georges seafood restaurant which is not far by taxi..
The apartments are quiet and the taxi service to and from the apartments was superb.
I would personally recommend these apartments to people who enjoy 4 star quality without the extra cost!
Thanks Pam and Glenn!
Cheers Yvonne

Yvonne - Grafton NSW
29 Sep 2011

We had a memorable stay at De ville. We love the place and the people that work there, especially you two. We will definitely contact you on our next visit.

Thank you for being so helpful and nice to us!

Daisy Jackes - Asia Pacific
11 Sep 2011

I was planning to email you to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at Deville. A great location and the view was breathtaking. The apartment was so homely and was like walking into a 'ready made home' for the weekend. The only issue - we did think that for a weekend stay a back up roll of toilet paper could have been provided without having to buy one.
Your warm welcome and cheerfulness added to an enjoyable experience.
Well done and all the best with all the work you have under way.
Thanks for making our stay so pleasant and relaxing and if ever planning a trip to the Gold Coast again we will certainly keep Deville in mind.
Regards
Ann Pengelly

Ann Pengelly - Adelaide
07 Sep 2011

Our company has stayed on business at De Ville a number of times to attended conferences on the Gold Coast. The units are perfect in size for a stay over a few nights when sharing and the views are sensational. We have always found the staff to be warm and welcoming and look forward to coming back at any opportunity. Keep up the good work!

Susan Hutchinson - Sydney
31 Aug 2011

Hi Pamela & Glenn,
We had a great time. loved the apartment, loved the 22nd floor, froze until we found the heater, too late by then, almost acclimatised to your COLD WET weather. Perhaps you should come to sunny Melbourne. We will come again and stay in your apartments - 2 bedroom next time - husband coming. As long as you can assure us of a high apartment and beautiful views. Wonderful to have time with our sister.
patricia and sue

patricia forsyth - melbourne
30 Aug 2011

De ville apartments were very clean and tidy. It was a great location, close to the shops and beach. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back again. Thanks Pamela and Glenn.

Naomi - Toowoomba
30 Aug 2011

This was my third time at your apartment . Each time I have stayed there I've had a wonderful time. The apartments are so clean in every respect. The views from the rooms are stunning and the staff are so helpful and friendly and always there for you.

I will definitely be staying there again. Had a wonderful time again.
Thank you.

Brian Casey - Tokyo Japan
18 Aug 2011

Thanks Pamela.

A happy stay, and will return on future GC yacht races.

Mark - Australia
11 Aug 2011

We are a family of 6 - with four teenagers and the three bedroom apartment for 2 nights was fantastic. The intent was to go whale watching from Marina Mirage spit, so found this the perfect location, very handy also to beautiful restaurants and away from the hustle bustle of Surfers Paradise.

The suite was very tidy and clean but for only 2 nights we didn't think to pack extra toilet paper (1/2 a roll in each loo), salt and pepper, or odd things like that! A little more detergent for the dishwasher would be handy as well (1sachet just isn't enough). Otherwise felt safe and secure and enjoyed our weekend.

Didn't spot any whales so I guess we'll be back soon and will definitely book into De Ville again. Are any for sale as it would be great to own one?

Lisa - Brisbane
11 Aug 2011

Simply loved the accomodation. 5 star class

Steve Turner - Perth
04 Aug 2011

The apartment was stunning; clean and very, very comfortable. The views were great also and the service was fantastic. Thank you Pamela and Glenn for a wonderful experience.

Rebecca - Melbourne
04 Aug 2011

This is the first time we stayed in De Ville Apartments and certainly will not be the last, the unit was lovely and clean, the place and the location is great and fantastic with amazing view in front of the attractive and wonderful coastline, the staff were very friendly and very helpful and always give advice, It's actually the most beautiful trips in my life.
Thank you so much..

Ahmad Alfahad - Kuwait
03 Aug 2011

Hello,

We stayed at DeVille for two nights, we stayed in a lovely 3 bedroom apt. We had a small issue with with our first apartment but Pamela was very kind to upgrade us straight away.
I found the service very professional and our apartment was very nice, we really felt that luxury .
We will defiantly be back and have already spread the word of this great place with fantastic service to all our friends and family.
Thanks Kelly

Kelly Rossl - Brisbane
21 Jul 2011

The unit on the 25th floor was great & the views amazing. Great facilities with the pool & tennis. The units were clearly professionally run.

Ian Morrison - Brisbane
20 Jul 2011

Absolutely outstanding accommodation. I have stayed all over Australia and would rate DeVille as the best accommodation you could find. Child friendly, great location, awesome rooms (stayed on 15th and 25th floors) and fantastic hosts that make it feel like home. Thankyou! I'll definitely be back.

Matt - Wollongong, NSW
19 Jul 2011

We were on the Gold Coast for the Gold Coast Marathon and Half Marathon events. The location of the De Ville apartments was perfect for this - easy walking distance to the event start and finish, and also to Tedder Ave for our dining. The apartment was massive and very comfortable - perfect. We certainly recommend them to our friends for next years event.

Kay Walker - Bokarina, QLD
07 Jul 2011

Having returned to Deville on numerous occasions over the past 12 months, our initial enthusiasm remains. The views to the ocean, the atmosphere of Tedder Ave & restaurants, the quality and size of the apartments, & the friendliness of Pamela & Glenn have ensured we will return many times in the future. What a wonderful place to unwind !

Paul & Ros Sampson - Sydney
23 Jun 2011

We have stayed at DeVille on several occasions, and have always found the staff friendly and welcoming. Each time, our apartment was clean and spacious, with comfortable modern furniture. Excellent views of the Main Beach, and Spit. The close proximity to shops etc was a definite advantage, as well as having a dedicated secure underground car park. We have found the ideal holiday accommodation in the Gold Coast, and will continue to return.

Dave Scott - Auckland
17 Jun 2011

What a beautiful place to stay. It is in a great location and is easy to get to. The apartments were fresh and clean. The people were very helpful, in fact they went out of their way when we stayed there. We would definitely stay there again......................... Thankyou..

Fiona - Australia
14 Jun 2011

The apartment was beautiful; clean and the views amazing. I will definitely be going back and staying again.

Wendy Atkinson - Hunter Valley
14 Jun 2011

The unit was lovely in every respect. My only criticism is the guard rail entering the car park. It is in the wrong spot and makes driving in with a biggish car very difficult. THe rail should be moved over. Otherwise, everything was of the highest standard.

Patrick Hinton - Melbourne
12 Jun 2011

We stayed on the 5th floor, high enough but not to high, great views, woke up with a beautiful sunrise over the beach every morning. Pamela and Glenn were great and extremly friendly. Fantastic location, kid friendly with playgrounds and Surf Club across the road. Loved it.. We even managed to extend our stay to enjoy it longer... Thank you !!!!!

Sabine - Melbourne
12 Jun 2011

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name Location Email
Comments Verification
Required fields