Save $$$!

EXCLUSIVE DISCOUNT

just for you...

RECEIVE 20% OFF ALL ROOM TYPES*

when you book with us Direct for 3 nights or more!

UNLOCK YOUR PROMO CODE BELOW! 

See Specials Page.*T & C's Apply.

and gain instant access to our current promo code.

 
 

Book Online

Check In Duration

De Ville Apartments Guest Reviews

Read through some of the reviews by previous De Ville Apartments guests.

<   Pages: 1  2
10 50 100 Total of 89 Results

We had a lovely long weekend at de Ville last week. Very clean unit and very well presented. The staff were extremely helpful. Great having the surf club opposite and Tedder Ave shops close by too. We would definately recommend the apartments to our friends. A lovely restful weekend!

Marie Taylor - Wesburn
15 Nov 2011

Spectacular views,spacious apartments perfect for families. A lovely atmosphere and friendly helpful staff

Carmel Whatmore - Morven
12 Nov 2011

We selected DeVille for our 10 day get-away as our family friends had already booked their at the same time and we are so glad we did. The rooms were spacious, well appointed and had great views over the Pacific. The kids loved the Pool and Spa and the adults loved the patrolled surf beach and surf club across the road.

We would recommend to any family or couple who want the attractions of the Coast but none of the idiocy that goes on in Surfers itself.

Will definately return again

Chalkley Family - Melbourne
10 Nov 2011

We stayed for 6 nights and enjoyed every second.
There were 3 couples all having a holiday without the kids. it was absolutely fantastic. we all had plenty of space and bathrooms etc.
We enjoyed using the pool,spa and sauna.
The surf club right across the road was supurb and will be well used on our next visit.
We look forward to coming back and we will bring the kids next time as well as this place is so central to everything and a walk across the road to the surf.

Steve Erai - New Zealand
10 Nov 2011

Ditto all the comments on service, location, cleanliness etc. We stayed 3 nights in a one bedder - unfortunately not on a high floor - so limited views, especially of beachfront, blocked by trees.... So when booking ask for high floor - otherwise nothing to complain about - it was great.

Chris - Medowie
10 Nov 2011

De Ville apartments opposite Southport Main Beach is a superb location the building is kept lovely and clean and has a great management team with Glen, Pamela and Rubens who are very helpful and make every effort to ensure your stay is a good experience.
We loved it and stayed 14 days in all . The views are good even from the 1 bed apartments and the proximity to the beach, Surf Club, Spit and Tedder Ave restaurants is so convenient! We would definitely stay again when we next visit Australia. The combination of location, cleanliness and friendly staff must make the DeVille the best option on Main Beach Parade area by far. We left with big smiles Happy Days

G & A Hanson - Midlands UK
09 Nov 2011

Our annual stay at DeVille during the Gold Coast V8 extravaganza was sensational. Great accomodation, fantastic service, friendly assistance... Magical views and the close access to the beach, restaurants and shopping .. Simply the best...Thank you from all at Qasair/Condari

Wendy LIVINGS - Brisbane
09 Nov 2011

Perfect position, lovely big unit. Friendly staff, really enjoyed our break

Alex mccarthy - Coomera Queensland
31 Oct 2011

We enjoyed our short stay with you very much. The apartment was roomy, well-appointed, and spotless. The staff on the reception desk could not have been more helpful, other, perhaps, than by posting a notice on the outdoor hot-tub to let us know it was out of order, and thus saving us a half hour hunt for the button to turn it on.

Chris & Brenda Worsnop - Cobourg, Ontario, Canada
28 Oct 2011

Thanks for looking after all our visitors who stayed at the De Ville for our sons wedding. The service was terrific and the units occupied were great. look forward to staying at the De Ville again.

Julie - Casino
23 Oct 2011

Our family stayed for 3 nights in October. Lovely, clean, fresh & spacious 2 brm unit with lovely staff and plenty of entertainment close by. We will definitely stay there again.
thanks

robyn murray - brisbane qld
22 Oct 2011

Thank you so much for the lovely short break we recently had at De Ville Apartments. We found that the staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating.

It was great to stay in such close proximity to so many wonderful cafes and restaurants, and the views from our apartment were simply magnificient. As we came with our teenage children in tow, it was wonderful to have such spacious and comfortable accommodation available for us.

Will definitely return as soon as we can.

Lana Di Carlo - Brisbane, Queensland
21 Oct 2011

We had a fabulous time and the apartment was really lovely. We didnt want to leave. The facilities were perfect for us and a 5 year old, who loved the pool and spa. Glenn and his nephew were so helpful and easy to deal with. We would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Ann Savery - Canberra
20 Oct 2011

Only issue we found was the intercom.
Instructions on its use posted on the wall beside it would have solved our problems. We weren't sure how to use it and lost communications on a couple of occasions.
Also letting people come to our room from other rooms on other floors was difficult. (We were a wedding group and had many other friends/relatives staying at DeVille)
Otherwise enjoyed our stay very nicely thankyou!

Clive Sanders - North Vancouver, Canada
20 Oct 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at DeVille. The views were spectacular from both the apartments which we stayed in. The facilities were very clean and well organised. It was very easy to get to and from for the variety of activities which we completed during our visit. One of the greatest attributes of DeVilles was how easy the whole process was from booking to arrival and departure. We would not hestitate to stay there again. Thank you.

Joseph Willmott - Canberra
20 Oct 2011

De Ville apartments on Main Beach is the one place we can really relax. The view is absolutely sensational and the proximity to the beach and Tedder Ave is so convenient! My husband and I have been coming here for nearly 7 years and we intend on making it our family holiday place for years to come.

Alison Clancy - Brisbane
05 Oct 2011

What a great place to stay !! Our first time up to Queensland with our young family and we couldn't have asked for better accommodation. What more can you ask for watching whales swim outside your window while cooking dinner - talk about a fantastic holiday!! Everyone at Deville couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. Wouldn't stay anywhere else as nothing could compare !! We will be back soon !!

Kate & Wayne Dalziel - Melbourne
04 Oct 2011

My Husband and I stayed here in September 2011 for 6 nights for our 20th Anniversary. We are quite fussy and normally enjoy 4 star accomodation.
We have only good things to say about the De Ville apartments! We stayed on the 6th floor in a one bedrm apartment which was very modern, extremely clean and had all the amenities including washing machine & dryer. The pricing is very good & we will certainly be back again.
Tedder Ave which is only one black away has a variety of good restaurants which we kept returning to, particularly the Thai Restaurant.
Also try Georges seafood restaurant which is not far by taxi..
The apartments are quiet and the taxi service to and from the apartments was superb.
I would personally recommend these apartments to people who enjoy 4 star quality without the extra cost!
Thanks Pam and Glenn!
Cheers Yvonne

Yvonne - Grafton NSW
29 Sep 2011

We had a memorable stay at De ville. We love the place and the people that work there, especially you two. We will definitely contact you on our next visit.

Thank you for being so helpful and nice to us!

Daisy Jackes - Asia Pacific
11 Sep 2011

I was planning to email you to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at Deville. A great location and the view was breathtaking. The apartment was so homely and was like walking into a 'ready made home' for the weekend. The only issue - we did think that for a weekend stay a back up roll of toilet paper could have been provided without having to buy one.
Your warm welcome and cheerfulness added to an enjoyable experience.
Well done and all the best with all the work you have under way.
Thanks for making our stay so pleasant and relaxing and if ever planning a trip to the Gold Coast again we will certainly keep Deville in mind.
Regards
Ann Pengelly

Ann Pengelly - Adelaide
07 Sep 2011

Our company has stayed on business at De Ville a number of times to attended conferences on the Gold Coast. The units are perfect in size for a stay over a few nights when sharing and the views are sensational. We have always found the staff to be warm and welcoming and look forward to coming back at any opportunity. Keep up the good work!

Susan Hutchinson - Sydney
31 Aug 2011

Hi Pamela & Glenn,
We had a great time. loved the apartment, loved the 22nd floor, froze until we found the heater, too late by then, almost acclimatised to your COLD WET weather. Perhaps you should come to sunny Melbourne. We will come again and stay in your apartments - 2 bedroom next time - husband coming. As long as you can assure us of a high apartment and beautiful views. Wonderful to have time with our sister.
patricia and sue

patricia forsyth - melbourne
30 Aug 2011

De ville apartments were very clean and tidy. It was a great location, close to the shops and beach. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back again. Thanks Pamela and Glenn.

Naomi - Toowoomba
30 Aug 2011

This was my third time at your apartment . Each time I have stayed there I've had a wonderful time. The apartments are so clean in every respect. The views from the rooms are stunning and the staff are so helpful and friendly and always there for you.

I will definitely be staying there again. Had a wonderful time again.
Thank you.

Brian Casey - Tokyo Japan
18 Aug 2011

Thanks Pamela.

A happy stay, and will return on future GC yacht races.

Mark - Australia
11 Aug 2011

We are a family of 6 - with four teenagers and the three bedroom apartment for 2 nights was fantastic. The intent was to go whale watching from Marina Mirage spit, so found this the perfect location, very handy also to beautiful restaurants and away from the hustle bustle of Surfers Paradise.

The suite was very tidy and clean but for only 2 nights we didn't think to pack extra toilet paper (1/2 a roll in each loo), salt and pepper, or odd things like that! A little more detergent for the dishwasher would be handy as well (1sachet just isn't enough). Otherwise felt safe and secure and enjoyed our weekend.

Didn't spot any whales so I guess we'll be back soon and will definitely book into De Ville again. Are any for sale as it would be great to own one?

Lisa - Brisbane
11 Aug 2011

Simply loved the accomodation. 5 star class

Steve Turner - Perth
04 Aug 2011

The apartment was stunning; clean and very, very comfortable. The views were great also and the service was fantastic. Thank you Pamela and Glenn for a wonderful experience.

Rebecca - Melbourne
04 Aug 2011

This is the first time we stayed in De Ville Apartments and certainly will not be the last, the unit was lovely and clean, the place and the location is great and fantastic with amazing view in front of the attractive and wonderful coastline, the staff were very friendly and very helpful and always give advice, It's actually the most beautiful trips in my life.
Thank you so much..

Ahmad Alfahad - Kuwait
03 Aug 2011

Hello,

We stayed at DeVille for two nights, we stayed in a lovely 3 bedroom apt. We had a small issue with with our first apartment but Pamela was very kind to upgrade us straight away.
I found the service very professional and our apartment was very nice, we really felt that luxury .
We will defiantly be back and have already spread the word of this great place with fantastic service to all our friends and family.
Thanks Kelly

Kelly Rossl - Brisbane
21 Jul 2011

The unit on the 25th floor was great & the views amazing. Great facilities with the pool & tennis. The units were clearly professionally run.

Ian Morrison - Brisbane
20 Jul 2011

Absolutely outstanding accommodation. I have stayed all over Australia and would rate DeVille as the best accommodation you could find. Child friendly, great location, awesome rooms (stayed on 15th and 25th floors) and fantastic hosts that make it feel like home. Thankyou! I'll definitely be back.

Matt - Wollongong, NSW
19 Jul 2011

We were on the Gold Coast for the Gold Coast Marathon and Half Marathon events. The location of the De Ville apartments was perfect for this - easy walking distance to the event start and finish, and also to Tedder Ave for our dining. The apartment was massive and very comfortable - perfect. We certainly recommend them to our friends for next years event.

Kay Walker - Bokarina, QLD
07 Jul 2011

Having returned to Deville on numerous occasions over the past 12 months, our initial enthusiasm remains. The views to the ocean, the atmosphere of Tedder Ave & restaurants, the quality and size of the apartments, & the friendliness of Pamela & Glenn have ensured we will return many times in the future. What a wonderful place to unwind !

Paul & Ros Sampson - Sydney
23 Jun 2011

We have stayed at DeVille on several occasions, and have always found the staff friendly and welcoming. Each time, our apartment was clean and spacious, with comfortable modern furniture. Excellent views of the Main Beach, and Spit. The close proximity to shops etc was a definite advantage, as well as having a dedicated secure underground car park. We have found the ideal holiday accommodation in the Gold Coast, and will continue to return.

Dave Scott - Auckland
17 Jun 2011

What a beautiful place to stay. It is in a great location and is easy to get to. The apartments were fresh and clean. The people were very helpful, in fact they went out of their way when we stayed there. We would definitely stay there again......................... Thankyou..

Fiona - Australia
14 Jun 2011

The apartment was beautiful; clean and the views amazing. I will definitely be going back and staying again.

Wendy Atkinson - Hunter Valley
14 Jun 2011

The unit was lovely in every respect. My only criticism is the guard rail entering the car park. It is in the wrong spot and makes driving in with a biggish car very difficult. THe rail should be moved over. Otherwise, everything was of the highest standard.

Patrick Hinton - Melbourne
12 Jun 2011

We stayed on the 5th floor, high enough but not to high, great views, woke up with a beautiful sunrise over the beach every morning. Pamela and Glenn were great and extremly friendly. Fantastic location, kid friendly with playgrounds and Surf Club across the road. Loved it.. We even managed to extend our stay to enjoy it longer... Thank you !!!!!

Sabine - Melbourne
12 Jun 2011
<   Pages: 1  2
10 50 100 Total of 89 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name Location Email
Comments Verification
Required fields