Book Online

Check In Duration

De Ville Apartments Guest Reviews

Read through some of the reviews by previous De Ville Apartments guests.

Pages: 1 2  > 
10 50 100 Total of 80 Results

Has a lovely stay in the 3 Bedroom overlooking the pool. The location was perfect, close to beach, lovely pool and staff very helpful. We will definitely be back.

Caroline Gould - Australia
18 Jan 2015

We enjoyed a fabulous holiday at De Ville in July. Our family of six stayed in a 3 bedroom superior apartment. The view was spectacular, position perfect and the apartment extremely sunny,spacious and comfortable. De Ville is excellent value for money accommodation and we will definitely be returning.

Kate Allen - Melbourne
16 Jul 2014

Just Brilliant. We stayed in a 2BR apartment facing east and south on the 19th floor. The apartment was huge, and nice and clean. Fantastic views of the ocean and the gold coast. Easy walk to Tedder Ave with all the restaurants and shops. Surf Club opposite has great food. Loved it.

Barb M - Brisbane
29 Sep 2012

"My wife, daughter and I regularly stay at De Ville Apartments. We always have a wonderful time there.
The view of the Gold Coast and beaches are beautiful. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable.
The staff and management are always there to help you with anything you need. We are very happy at
De Ville Apartments. Thank you Glenn and Pamela for making our holiday very enjoyable and comfortable
every time."

Brian, Kyoko & Mika - Singapore
12 Sep 2012

My whole family thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Furnishing were a bit dated but everything was clean and functional. Waking up every morning to a spectacular sunrise over the oceanic horizon was priceless in itself. Staff and residents were all very friendly and helpful which made us feel we're home away from home. Highly recommended! This review was taken from the Trip Advisor Website

FamilyGuy0972 - Singapore
11 Sep 2012

Stayed in Apartment 37 Floor 9 with my wife and son This apartment faces the beach and has great views of the beach (only 50-80 metres away) and down to the south. I was running the Gold Coast marathon, which is usually a busy weekend at all accomodation spots at that time of year, yet the hotel was super quiet therefore it was very relaxing.

The service was great and the room was good value for 4 star accomodation. This review has been added from the Trip ADvisor Website

LiveWire 11 - Great Weekend
11 Sep 2012

Got an ocean view apt, very beautiful. Clean, good location, friendly staffs, close to the beach, good price. This review was taken from the Trip ADvisor Website

YYulius77 - Australia
11 Sep 2012

We stayed on the 9th floor in a very spacious 2 br apartment with great ocean views from the master bedroom, lounge room and balcony. The beach is right over the road, along with Southport SLSC which is great for breakfast, lunch, dinner or a drink. I was attending a conference at the Sheraton Mirage which was about a 10 minute walk north. In the other direction, the cafes of Tedder Avenue are about a 10 minute walk south west. The yacht club is only about 5 mins walk away but we didn't go there. The kids enjoyed some fun on the tennis court and a couple of swims in the pool which was warm even being winter. We arrived after hours but received a detailed message on our phone that afternoon explaining how to find our key and get in. Compared to Surfers, the Main Beach area is quiet and family friendly, although if you drive down Tedder Avenue in a car that's not European and less than 3 years old you'd feel out of place!! This
We think this is the best accommodation we've found yet on the Gold Coast. This review was posted on Trip Advisor

DNW69 - Newcastle
11 Sep 2012

Have just spent a very enjoyable, relaxing fortnight on level 14 apt.57 overlooking the ocean. Can't speak too highly of the high standard apartments, friendly. helpful management, A1 location and facilities. Added bonus was free access to the Golden Door Gym 10 minutes walk away. Loved the beach (although the De Ville pool and spa got more use), the board walk to Broadwater one way and into Surfers Paradise the other (far enough away not to interfere with the local charm of Main Beach).
No need for a car, all needs within walking distance or via the local buses (stop just up the road 5 minutes), Southport Surf Club across the road very child friendly, provide a good menu and fast service. Would suggest joining the Club first up ($10.00) to get the meal and drinks discounts. Would recommend De Ville for families or couples without hesitation. This review was posted on the Trip Advisor website

Ron M - Melbourne
11 Sep 2012

Great apartment, very nicely furnished and the views were great, all the way north and south looking over the ocean. Also great location with SLSC across the road and a playground close by. Also close to Seaworld and you can catch a public bus there. It is a long walk or taxi ride to the supermarket but there are some nice shops in Tedder Ave. This Review was taken from Trip Advisor

Malincza - Sydney
11 Sep 2012

Have just spent a week at the Deville apartments and can't put down enough words to say how special it was for our family. Fantastic views, beautiful apartment and one of the best residential management team you will find on the Gold Coast. Going back for more next year ! Review as seen on Trip Advisor

Angela S - Newcastle
11 Sep 2012

Had a fabulous three day stay at De Ville in July - apparently the middle of winter. The unit was large, comfortable and nicely furnished and the views - well most of the time was spent on the balcony. Great location close to shops, restaurants, attractions and having the Surf Life Saving Club across the road was brilliant - great food. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend De Ville to family and friends and hope to be coming back in the not too distant future. Review as shown on Trip Advisor

Linda B - Coolamon NSW
11 Sep 2012

My husband, 2 children and myself recently stayed at Deville Apartments. The room was beautiful. The view was marvellous - beach in front, seaworld and the marina to the left and city to the right. Literally a 5 minute drive into surfers paradise shopping, or to seaworld. The staff were very helpful and informative as we were new to the area. It really is like the pictures!! Highly recommend Deville Apartments. Can't wait to go back there. Thanks Pamela and Team!! Review added from Trip ADvisor

Tracy D - Rockhampton
11 Sep 2012

Thank you so much. We had four kids on a quick winter sneak away from Melbourne, with one thing on the itinerary - THEMEPARKS! We walked to Sea World 4 times, and caught the bus to Movie World. We loved the Southport RSL opposite, and walked on the beach every night. The apartment was roomy, clean and had everything required for a home away from home. Security was excellent and the heated pool and BBQ area was a big hit! We hope to come back in Feb with a few more families. Review taken from Trip Advisor

Renny K - Melbourne
11 Sep 2012

This is the third time I have stayed at De Ville apartments. They are in a great location, close to Southport, Seaworld, Restaurants, across from Main Beach Surf Lifesavers Club & Southport Yacht Club. Have stayed in both 2 and 3 bedroom apartments. They are very large. Superior rooms are very modern. The managers, Glenn & Pamela, are very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again.
Review posted on Trip Advisor

John B - Brisbane
11 Sep 2012

Great unit with all amenities very clean, modern and spacious. We had a great week the place is situated within walking distance of the beach, shops and restaurants and a short distance to Cavill Ave. The staff were very helpful and friendly and it had a beautiful outdoor pool/spa and bbq area. Will definitely come again in the near future!!!

Julie Dadich - Sydney
03 Mar 2012

This was our second visit and we had a wonderful time. Great apartment (clean, large and well furnished) and Pamela and Glenn are very helpful. We had no outdoor furniture when we got there and this was rectified within an hour of checking in. They were extremely helpful and friendly at all times. I love the heated pool and spa and the whole BBQ outdoor area. Great location too - close to excellent restaurants/cafes.

Stephanie Cooper - Australia
23 Feb 2012

We were in unit 22 level 5 which had beach and sailing club views.very spacious living area,very large tv,with complimentary DVDs.Great location near beach,Tedder avenue and seaworld

Linda strutt - Sydney
13 Feb 2012

We stayed for 4 great nights. Even though our apartment was on the ground level and we had no views, it was a beautifully decorated apartment. We had easy access to the well kept gardens, BBQ, pool and spa areas. Hopefully our next stay we will book earlier and possibly get a great view of the ocean. Can't wait to go again!

Di - Sydney
08 Feb 2012

Absolutly beautiful room, so clean, modern and spacious, the views were amazing aswell. I was also very impressed with the location only a short taxi ride or walk to Cavill and right across from the beach. The stand out feauture for me was unlike other hotels the gardens and grounds were beautiful, i spent many days of my stay in the beautiful pool and spa. I would reccomend this hotel over many others i have stayed at in main beach, the staff were lovely and all in all it was a very beautiful place to stay. Great value for money!!!

Jordan-Rae - Newcastle
07 Feb 2012

very nice appartment, great view from all angles. Very clean and well presented though it was very unfortunate the bed was extremley uncomfortable. Great facilities and the pool was pleasant. If the mattress is updated I'd certainly return!

Mrs Amel Awad - NSW
06 Feb 2012

We stayed with 5 other families all different units and different floors this posed visiting each other a bit of a pain due to the security of the apartments. When booking again will make sure we are all on the same floor. The units are beautifully presented and equipped with all the comforts of home. All the men are now members of Southport Club. The staff were quick to help in any way we needed. Will recommend the apartments

chris - sydney
06 Feb 2012

Had 2 nights at De Ville 1 bedroom apartment. View was great and the apartment was very nice. Modern,comfortable,clean,fresh looking and quiet. The staff at De Ville were only too happy to help in any way they could. The allocated underground parking was very handy.The location of De Ville apartments was a walk across the street to the beautiful beach and close to restaurants,casino and night life. I would recommend De Ville apartments to anyone.

Mark - Northern Rivers
31 Jan 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at De Ville over the New Year week. De Ville is ideally located close to the beach and within walking distance to many first class restaurants. Our appartment was very clean and nicely appointed with everything we needed. It was great to sit with a glass of wine and enjoy the views late afternoon, with the sunset one way and the waves rolling onto the beach the other. What more could we have asked for? We particularly found the staff Ruben and Pamela very friendly and helpfull. We would be happy to recommend a De Ville holiday to anyone. Thank you for making our holiday most enjoyable.

Fay Venus - Brisbane
30 Jan 2012

We have been returning to de Ville Apartments for the past twelve years, as we love the view and facilities. Over the years the apartments have been renovated providing our family with just about all we need. Any request has always been dealt with promptly and happily by Pamela, Glen or Reuben. Our most recent stay was the most enjoyable, thanks to this wonderful, hard-working management team.

Fiona Goodrich - Queensland
30 Jan 2012

Our family enjoyed a lovely relaxed week at Deville Apartments over the New Year break. We really appreciated the helpfulness of staff in meeting our requests and needs. I would certainly recommend Deville as a great place to holiday.

Suzette Fox - The Gap. Qld
30 Jan 2012

Fantastic apartment, amazing views. Strongly recommend.

Vlad - Main Beach
30 Jan 2012

We had a lovely stay - great aprtment,great location and well outfitted- wold certainly recommend this place

kathy spurling - melbourne
30 Jan 2012

It's a great place to stay and close to the beach.
Loved it.

garry benn - melbourne
25 Jan 2012

Hi,
There is a place where I wish to stay for long. Perfect views, very close to the beach. Comfortable modern room and really quiet building. Nice parking. Friendly reception. Thank you! It was amazing :)

Natalia - Russia, Moscow
13 Jan 2012

We stayed with our Grandchildren prior to Christmas, we loved the accomodation, and found Reuben to be particulary friendly and hospitablle to our needs.....Our apartment was very well equipped and a fabulous location, to all facilities.

Sherrill Towner - Melbourne
13 Jan 2012

We spent 7 night (parents and 3 kids). It was supurb stay and
Wonderful ocean view apratment in quiet area close to SeaWorld.
The unit is extremely clean and fully equiped.

Feras Dabous - Sydney
10 Jan 2012

I had a lovely stay. Fantastic views, great location and so close to Tedder Avenue. I would definitely recommend it to my friends.

Roseanne - Mackay
16 Dec 2011

Fantastic! great location for a perfect family holiday. Our room was amazing, total luzury with views you could only say WOW. Excellent service through reception and price. Heated pool was a bonus and the spa great after a day at Dreamworld. Thank you for providing the perfect location for our family holiday.

Tracey and Murray - Macksville NSW
11 Dec 2011

We stayed three nights at de ville and were blown away by the service & professionalism of the staff. When we return & we will, we will most definitly take you up on your offer. It was a pleasure to stay at De Ville thanks again Cheers Greg & Diane.

Greg & Diane Broomhall - Grafton
01 Dec 2011

We loved staying there. Was only 2 nights but had the most amazing view & didn't want to leave.

Will definately be back :)

Sarah - Australia
24 Nov 2011

Many thanks Glenn & Pam for a fabulous stay. Clean,spacious apartment on the 18th floor. WOW, what a view. Our friends were so impressed when they visited us, they didn't want to leave! We had to check all the cupboards to make sure they had left! We can recommend without hesitation.

Colin & Carol Hughes - UK
21 Nov 2011

Spent 3 nights at the De Ville Apartments, Glenn and Pamela were fantastic, perfect hosts. Apartments are well maintained and clean. Kids loved the pool, we loved the location, close to Sea World, opposite Southport Surf club, where the breakfasts are great. We will definately be back, and would recomend the apartments to anyone.

Neil Quirke - Palmwoods Sunshine Coast
16 Nov 2011

We love Deville apartments. It's a great place to stay and the facilities are really great.

We look forward to coming back in December !!!

Alison & Paul Clancy - Greenslopes
15 Nov 2011

The De Ville was our first choice based on the available view, location and value for money. Our room had an amazing view and was spotlessly clean! We were so pleased the two bedrooms were very large and nicely appointed. The staff was friendly and very professional; they attended to our every want and need. The apartments had free underground parking and was easily accessible to dining and shopping by foot. Staying by the beach and having access to laundry facilities was so convenient - what a treat. The grounds of the apartment complex were immaculate and very upscale....needless to say, when visiting the Gold Coast and Main Beach, we will be staying at the De Ville. Many thanks!

Kim DiBrito - Main Beach, Gold Coast
15 Nov 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Deville apartments on Main Beach. Our relatives from the sunshine coast and ourselves appreciated the huge 3 bedrooms apartment, the pool, the spa and the beautiful beach accross the road. It was quiet too. We will recommand this place to family and friends.

Stephane - Noumea New Caledonia
15 Nov 2011

We had a lovely long weekend at de Ville last week. Very clean unit and very well presented. The staff were extremely helpful. Great having the surf club opposite and Tedder Ave shops close by too. We would definately recommend the apartments to our friends. A lovely restful weekend!

Marie Taylor - Wesburn
15 Nov 2011

Spectacular views,spacious apartments perfect for families. A lovely atmosphere and friendly helpful staff

Carmel Whatmore - Morven
12 Nov 2011

We selected DeVille for our 10 day get-away as our family friends had already booked their at the same time and we are so glad we did. The rooms were spacious, well appointed and had great views over the Pacific. The kids loved the Pool and Spa and the adults loved the patrolled surf beach and surf club across the road.

We would recommend to any family or couple who want the attractions of the Coast but none of the idiocy that goes on in Surfers itself.

Will definately return again

Chalkley Family - Melbourne
10 Nov 2011

We stayed for 6 nights and enjoyed every second.
There were 3 couples all having a holiday without the kids. it was absolutely fantastic. we all had plenty of space and bathrooms etc.
We enjoyed using the pool,spa and sauna.
The surf club right across the road was supurb and will be well used on our next visit.
We look forward to coming back and we will bring the kids next time as well as this place is so central to everything and a walk across the road to the surf.

Steve Erai - New Zealand
10 Nov 2011

Ditto all the comments on service, location, cleanliness etc. We stayed 3 nights in a one bedder - unfortunately not on a high floor - so limited views, especially of beachfront, blocked by trees.... So when booking ask for high floor - otherwise nothing to complain about - it was great.

Chris - Medowie
10 Nov 2011

De Ville apartments opposite Southport Main Beach is a superb location the building is kept lovely and clean and has a great management team with Glen, Pamela and Rubens who are very helpful and make every effort to ensure your stay is a good experience.
We loved it and stayed 14 days in all . The views are good even from the 1 bed apartments and the proximity to the beach, Surf Club, Spit and Tedder Ave restaurants is so convenient! We would definitely stay again when we next visit Australia. The combination of location, cleanliness and friendly staff must make the DeVille the best option on Main Beach Parade area by far. We left with big smiles Happy Days

G & A Hanson - Midlands UK
09 Nov 2011

Our annual stay at DeVille during the Gold Coast V8 extravaganza was sensational. Great accomodation, fantastic service, friendly assistance... Magical views and the close access to the beach, restaurants and shopping .. Simply the best...Thank you from all at Qasair/Condari

Wendy LIVINGS - Brisbane
09 Nov 2011

Perfect position, lovely big unit. Friendly staff, really enjoyed our break

Alex mccarthy - Coomera Queensland
31 Oct 2011

We enjoyed our short stay with you very much. The apartment was roomy, well-appointed, and spotless. The staff on the reception desk could not have been more helpful, other, perhaps, than by posting a notice on the outdoor hot-tub to let us know it was out of order, and thus saving us a half hour hunt for the button to turn it on.

Chris & Brenda Worsnop - Cobourg, Ontario, Canada
28 Oct 2011
Pages: 1 2  > 
10 50 100 Total of 80 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name Location Email
Comments Verification
Required fields